Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Spring Williams-Byrd, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSpring Williams-ByrdCounty Extension Director (828) 764-9480 (Office) spring_williams@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Nicki Carpenter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNicki CarpenterExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (828) 764-9480 (Office) nicki_carpenter@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Damon Pollard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDamon PollardExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock, Field Crops and Forestry (828) 439-4460 damon_pollard@ncsu.eduBurke County CenterPhoto of Donna Teasley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDonna TeasleyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (828) 439-4460 Donna_Teasley@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Virginia Lopez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVirginia LopezNutrition Educator, SNAP-Ed (828) 764-9490 Virginia_Lopez@ncsu.eduBurke County CenterPhoto of Emily Troutman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEmily TroutmanExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (828) 764-9480 (Office) emily_troutman@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

Support

Photo of Glenda Burgess, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGlenda BurgessCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (828) 764-9480 (Office) glenda_burgess@ncsu.eduBurke County CenterPhoto of Dawn Snyder, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDawn SnyderCounty Extension Support Specialist (828) 764-9480 (Office) dawn_snyder@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

Other

Tracey HallProgram Assistant, Empowering Youth and Families (828) 764-9480 (Office) tlhall6@ncsu.eduBurke County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Burke County Center, they may not be present in the Burke County Center. Please contact the Burke County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center