New Appointees to the Cooperative Extension Advisory Council

— Written By N.C. Cooperative Extension

David Campbell, Beverly Carlton, Chuck Schlein, and Rebecca Shuping recently were appointed to the Burke County Extension Advisory Council.

These four new members will serve three year terms on the council, effective immediately, We expect these new members to help Cooperative Extension link NC State University and A & T State University to problems identified in their communities. They also will help educate elected officials and the community about the scope of Extension programs and their impact on the quality of life of Burke County citizens.

The Burke County Extension Advisory Council’s mission is to keep Cooperative Extension programs relevant and valuable to Burke citizens.  There are a total of 25 county leaders who meet quarterly to address this mission. A complete list of members and information regarding the Burke County Advisory Council may be found on the Extension website at

For more information, contact Spring Williams-Byrd at 439-4460 or

Spring Williams-Byrd
County Extension Director